Notice: Medieval Buildings and Churches seminars by Dr Jonathan Foyle

Medieval Buildings and Churches seminars by Dr Jonathan Foyle – Writer, broadcaster and historian Dr Jonathan Foyle has spent 25 years studying the Medieval buildings and churches of England. From Sunday 31st January until Easter Sunday (all at 4pm) he is running a weekly series of Zoom seminars to share insight he has learned in his studies and research. There is a charge of £7 per ticket and the tickets go very quickly. Here is a list of the buildings he is discussing and the dates, as well as a booking link:

Sunday 31st January – Storey of Stories – How to Read English Medieval Great Churches

Sunday 7th February – Canterbury Cathedral – It’s Development Through Three Lives

Sunday 14th February – Peterborough Abbey – Art and Politics in the Age of Magna Carta

Sunday 21st February – Lincoln Cathedral – Mary’s Realm

Sunday 28th February – Lichfield Cathedral – War and Peace

Sunday 7th March – Exeter Cathedral – Garden of Paradise

Sunday 14th March – Beverley Minster – Revelations

Sunday 21st March – Coventry and Stratford Upon Avon – Merchants and Guildhalls

Sunday 28th March – Windsor and Bodiam – Two Medieval Castles Compared

Sunday 4th April – Hampton Court – Renaissance Palace To book, click here Eventbrite – tickets are released at the start of the week of the seminar, so make sure you check back to this list for the latest tickets. 


About Alison Myers

I am Team Rector for the Lordsbridge Team of Churches, a cluster of 11 villages west of Cambridge. Within the Team, I am Vicar of Hardwick and Dry Drayton, and Lead Minister for Pioneering Projects.
This entry was posted in Notices & information and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.